Executive Meeting (Wednesday, May 5, 2021)

Generated by Julie Marynok on Wednesday, May 19, 2021

Members present

Barbara Reynolds, Brian Walker, Diane Swenson, Eric Olson, John Columbus, Kathleen Airoldi, Mary Barclay, Matthew Vance, Maureen Ward, Melanie Weeks, Peter Capone, Ronald Tourigny, Ross Barber, Toni Phillips, Whitney Marshall, William Brassard

Members absent

Amy Morton, Edward Simms, John Mollica, James Cournoyer, Robert Campbell, James Boone

Officers of the School Committee Present

Dr. Sheila Harrity

School district personnel present

Tammy Crockett, Business Manager, and Julie Marynok, Recording Secretary

Call to Order

Eric Olson, Chairman, called the executive session to order at 8:25 PM To discuss MGL Chapter 30A, Section 21(a)(2)

Dr. Harrity announced to the committee that she will be retiring on September 23, 2022.

Chairman Olson will form a Superintendent Search Committee.

Exit Executive Session

Motion by, Maureen Ward, second by Mary Barclay, to go out of executive session.

Final Resolution: So Voted

Aye: Barbara Reynolds, Brian Walker, Diane Swenson, Eric Olson, John Columbus, Kathleen Airoldi, Mary Barclay, Matthew Vance, Maureen Ward, Melanie Weeks, Peter Capone, Ronald Tourigny, Ross Barber, Toni Phillips, Whitney Marshall, William Brassard

Executive session ended at 8:37 PM

Returned to open session to adjourn.